First BlogHer Experience

Today I was fortunate enough to attend the breakfast event put on by Blogging Angels and Zebra Partners. I had no idea what to expect, having never been to BlogHer before, or for that matter never been around many bloggers. What I found was an extremely warm, inviting event that was low on pretense and high in character. It was engaging and accepting and the women were all fantastic.

So what was I thinking and why was I apprehensive before getting there? I think it had more to do with being slightly out of my comfort zone. It was such a refreshing change of pace and affirmed that writing is something I need to be doing on a more frequent basis.

Thanks for the invite!

Wanda

This entry was posted in Conferences, Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

